GBCareers and Field Education

Contact Us

If you require assistance with registering your employer account, posting a position, or have questions regarding the use of this site, please contact us and we'll be glad to help!

 

Technical Support 

Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone
GBC Help Desk helpdesk@georgebrown.ca 416-415-5000


Field Education 

Support for Field Education is handled by the respective Academic Division with whom you are engaged.  For more information, please direct your inquiries to the appropriate contact listed below:
 

Centre for Preparatory and Liberal Studies
Centre for Business Co-operative Education
Centre for Arts, Design & Information Technology 
Centre for Hospitality and Culinary Arts
Centre for Construction and Engineering Technologies
Centre for Health Sciences
Centre for Community Services and Early Childhood

 

Centre for Preparatory and Liberal Studies:

Program Code Program Description Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone

A101

College Vocational

Jerry Nugent

jnugent@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 2503

R107

Assaulted Women’s and Children’s Counsellor/Advocate

Andrea Ridgley

aridgley@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 3156 

 

Centre for Business Co-operative Education:

Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone

Centre for Business Co-op Office

coopinfo@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 2143

 

Centre for Arts, Design & Information Technology:

Department Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone

Centre for Arts, Design & Information Technology

Paul Zanettos

pzanetto@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 3428

School of Computer Technology Paulette Palumbo paulette.palumbo@georgebrown.ca 416-415-5000 ext. 4280
School of Fashion Studies Michelle Walc mwalc@georgebrown.ca 416-415-5000 ext. 4840
School of Design
School of Media & Performing Arts
Theresa Kienitz tkienitz@georgebrown.ca 416-415-5000 ext. 3971

 

Centre for Hospitality and Culinary Arts:

Department Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone
Chef School Daniel Vasquez

dvasquez@georgebrown.ca

416.415.5000 ext. 2791

School of Hospitality, BBA Hospitality Degree & Post Grad Advanced Wine Doreen Pashkoff dpashkof@georgebrown.ca 416.415.5000 ext. 6646
School of Hospitality, (Hotel, F&B, Event Mgmt, Tourism) Diploma Programs Andrea Low andrea.low@georgebrown.ca 416.415.5000 ext. 3828

 

Centre for Construction and Engineering Technologies:

Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone

Herme Villaparedes

hvillapa@georgebrown.ca

416.415.5000 ext. 4358

 

Centre for Health Sciences:

Program Code Program Description Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone

C116

Behavioural Science Technology

Bayley Tepperman

bayley.tepperman@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 3614

C136

Behavioural Science Technology (Intensive)

Bayley Tepperman

bayley.tepperman@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 3614

C405

Autism and Behavioural Science (postgraduate)

Bayley Tepperman

bayley.tepperman@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 3614

S115

Dental Office Administration (one year certificate program)

Maria Levine

mlevine@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 6379

S117

Hearing Instrument Specialist

Debra Sandlos

dsandlos@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 6110

S124

Dental Hygiene

Maria Tsikrikis

mtsikrik@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 5784

 

Centre for Community Services and Early Childhood:

Program Code Program Description Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone

C100

Early Childhood Education

Kathleen Alexander

kalexand@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 2275

C101

Community Worker

Dave Smith

dave.smith2@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 2188

C133

Child and Youth Care

Saira Batasar-Johnie

cycfieldplacement@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 2693

C108

Intervenor for Deafblind Persons

Terence Greenland

tgreenla@georgebrown.ca

 

C119

Social Service Worker

Heather Finch

sswfieldplacement@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 6546

C143

Child and Youth Care (Fast-track)

Saira Batasar-Johnie

cycfieldplacement@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 2693

C135

Social Service Worker (Fast-track)

Heather Finch

sswfieldplacement@georgebrown.ca

416-415-5000 ext. 6546

C138

Career Development Practitioner 

Gillian Johnston

Gillian.Johnston@georgebrown.ca

 416-415-5000 ext 3646




© 2019 George Brown College - Orbis Career / Field Education Portal Professional v3